right-arrow left-arrow instagram twitter facebook search

United Arts Council

Board of Directors

The United Arts Council Board of Directors consists of members that represent a variety of businesses, industries, and communities.

Ryan Cottrell, Chair
Kay Bailey, Chair-Elect
Erika M. Rosenthal, Vice Chair Administration
Andrea Kanter, Vice Chair Development
Lizette Watko, Vice Chair Grants
Michele Tylka, Secretary
Seth Palmer, Treasurer
Mark Steward, Immediate Past Chair
Charles Phaneuf, President

Maria Cervania,
Wake County Board of Commissioners
Grier Martin,
N.C. House of Representatives
Slee Arnold
Chanda Branch
Sandy Ceppos
Anna Churchill
Shelley Crisp
Allison Itin
Lorna Knick
Joyce Kohn
Suzie Koonce
Jason Newton
Rachael Pair
Su Shearin
Anna H. Tison
Jessica West
Heather Allen Zucchino

Advisory Board

Jack Alphin
Kenneth Chandler
Mary Jo Cresimore
Alec Donaldson
James Fain
Peggy Fain
Jill Gammon
Elizabeth Grimes-Droessler
Esther Hall
Donna Heffring
Adrienne Kelly-Lumpkin
David Kushner
Helga Leftwich
Sara Jo Manning
Steve McLaurin
V.R. Ramanan
Ron Raxter
Martin Seligson
Bruce Sharpe


PO Box 26388
Raleigh, NC 27611

Phone: (919) 839-1498
Fax: (919) 839-6002