right-arrow left-arrow instagram twitter facebook search

United Arts Council

United Arts Welcomes 12 New Board Members


[Raleigh, N.C.]  – United Arts is proud to announce that twelve new members have been added to its Board of Directors for the 2020 fiscal year. These members were elected to the board because they possess creative ideas and unique skills that will help United Arts build upon fundraising and community initiatives to benefit the arts throughout Wake County. Eleanor H. Oakley, President and CEO of United Arts, said, "This new group of directors is a wonderful addition to our organization. Every day the arts enhance our lives, our children’s education and our business environment. The talents and passion of our newest members will greatly benefit the arts in Wake County.”

Meet the newest members of United Arts' Board of Directors:

Slee Arnold, Slee Arnold & Company

Sandy Ceppos, Capitol Broadcasting Company, Inc.

Shelley Crisp, Community Volunteer and NC Humanities Council (retired)

Robert L. Hash, Williams Mullen

Andrea Kanter, First Bank

Lorna A. Knick, Wyrick Robbins Yates and Ponton LLP

Erika Rosenthal, Carolina Partners in Mental Health Care

Su Shearin, Community Volunteer

Mike Tadych, Stevens Martin Vaughn & Tadych PLLC

Michele Tylka, Fidelity Investments

Lizette Watko, Watko Entertainment

Jessica B. West, Smith Anderson Blount Dorsett Mitchell & Jernigan LLP



The United Arts Council of Raleigh and Wake County, based in Raleigh, NC, was incorporated in 1990. Our mission is to build better communities through the support and advocacy of the arts. For the 2018/19 school year United Arts is helping bring in teaching artists to 150 schools in Wake County through its Artists in Schools program. The United Arts Council also offers grants to organizations, communities and individual artists and provides services to the community such as advocacy, resource development, professional/leadership development and special projects.




PO Box 26388
Raleigh, NC 27611

Phone: (919) 839-1498
[email protected]